Friendly Fungus Beetle

This is your warning that if you don’t like bugs stop and turn close this, you won’t like this post. When I camp I take hundreds of pictures with the hope of seeing and learning about new things. Like my last post, this was a new discovery. My husband and I saw beetles that we never remember seeing before. Pretty cool huh? I think their name says it all. Plus I found out that it is rare to even see them at all since they are generally nocturnal. I guess they were out since it was a rainy dreary day.

One thought on “Friendly Fungus Beetle

  1. What pretty little Friendly Fungus Beetles. Great photo of the tiny things. I’d never heard of them before. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

