Man’s cardigan

Recently my husband asked me to make him a cardigan. It is rare that he has a crochet request and even rarer that it be piece of clothing.We decided on this design. caron-simplysoft-c-adultscrochetv-neckcardigan-web2

After years of me “working my magic”, as he puts it, he just knew I could make what he wanted from the pattern. Then we went upstairs to see what yarn I had in my stash to make what  he wanted the sweater to be made from. After all, it is even more satifying if I didn’t have to spend money to make it.

Here is the finished cardigan. The hardest part was getting it off of him long enough to sew the buttons on. Nothing makes a person happier than making a one of a kind garment that is loved. Now to finish the special request my 14 year old grandson put in!

img_0008

One thought on “Man’s cardigan

  1. You did a magnificent job on his cardigan. I had to laugh at the part where your husband didn’t want to part with the cardigan long enough to sew on the buttons. That’s so sweet. I know your grandson is going to be delighted with his gift too. I hope you’ll post a photo of it.
    Your husband and grandson are lucky fellows.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

