Baby Blanket

So I found out over the Thanksgiving holidays that I have a granddaughter on the way. This is after 4 grandsons. SO finally an excuse to play with patterns that I wanted.

This is the first blanket for her. ( I have 2 other ones I am working on.) The yarn was picked by my husband and the open sky stitch came from crochet-pattern-stitch Here is my version using Bernat baby sport yarn in tiny tulips color and size F crochet hook.img_0003

Now to work on the next blanket!

One thought on “Baby Blanket

  1. Congratulations! Your Granddaughter is so lucky to have such a talented Grandma to make her beautiful things. She’ll be a wonderfully adored little girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

