Milk Soap

I have been making soap this month. I can make several batches and it will last for months. For at least 15 years, I have only used my own soap. I have very dry  sensitive skin and like knowing what I am putting on it. Plus my dear husband loves using it as shampoo. I really like soap with milk in it since it seems to be even more moisturizing.

goats milk soap

coconut milk soap

coconut milk soap

IMG_0035

making the soap

The other thing that makes this soap special for me is I made the recipe from a soap calculator and thus had total control over what it had in it. I have considered making some soap for sale but haven’t decided whether or not there would be enough of a market to make it worth my while.

Leave a Reply

