Pine Needle Baskets

Just had to share some new baskets a North Carolina pine needle artist made for me. He has been doing pine needle art for several years now. However, his health has slowed down his working on them. So, I was thrilled when he said he wanted to make some last year. Aren’t they beautiful?!? The small one was what he thought I meant when I said I needed one to store things in on our bathroom counter. The bigger one is the one I am using in the bathroom. The lid makes it perfect to hide little things and keep the counter neater.

Now he is starting on some birds nest ideas for our yard and sale. I will be sharing them in the months to come. I never know how long it will take because of his health but I am curious as to what he comes up with next. Stay tuned!IMG_20160116_193742 IMG_20160116_193836

One thought on “Pine Needle Baskets

  1. Bless his heart. What a talented fellow. He must have the patience of a saint to weave pine needles into such wonderful creations,
    May Luck shine your way.
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

