Granny square ripple blanket

Like many of you, I have a Pinterest account. It is a great place to keep up with ideas and pictures of things you would like to do in the future. Naturally, I have a crochet blankets board. On it I had collected pictures of blankets incorporating granny squares and the granny version of the ripple stitch.

Finally, someone gave me the excuse to try it out when they asked for a blanket for a man in whatever colors and stitch I wanted to make it in. REALLY! So my husband picked out the yarn and I came up with this. IMG_0664

I hope they like it as much as my family.

Leave a Reply

