Baby Blankets

I have been working on baby blankets recently. I have a new grandson on the way and mom loves camoflauge. So I hope she loves this blanket. It is the Drops In A Pond blanket design. You can see more examples of the ones I have made here.

Camo Blanket

Camo Blanket

Camo Blanket

Camo Blanket

 

 

 

 

I also finished a lap, nap, cot blanket. It is a Circle In A Square design. It is great way to use up scraps. I worked on the squares in the morning while riding the bus with students. Funny but watching me crochet helped keep them calm and interested. So I showed them the finished product when I put the squares together and made the blanket. It will either go to a school for a pre-k class or I may let a school auction it off during fall festival. Unless I sell it before then. In which case I will make another one for the school!

circles in square blanket

circles in square blanket

circles in square blanket

circles in square blanket

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh! How do you like my babies that are using the blankets? The little girl on the left is a reborn doll by Jenni Sholter and the other is a doll I have had for a while.

Well I am on to other crochet projects that are on my list. Now that I will be home for a couple of months I have made a list of projects I want to work on. Amazing how that list keeps growing every day.

One thought on “Baby Blankets

Leave a Reply

