Custom crochet

I have finally moved and am able to really focus on Nadine Creates now that life has settled down. These last couple of months have allowed me to figure out what I really like doing crochet wise. I find I enjoy making custom items. So now I will be concentrating on giving people a selection of items to chose from and then color and size choices. I had a quick turn around in the past and think it will be even faster in the future since I have a dedicated craft room now! Plus more time since I cut down on my secular work hours so I could be home with my husband more.

I have also decided to limit my sales to Facebook and direct email instead of Etsy.  I love Etsy but little shops like mine get lost with the new guidelines Etsy has. I will have an album on my Facebook page so you can see what I have made in the past. I am also always open to suggestions and request. Some of my best sales have come from customers sending me a picture and asking me if I can make it! I hope everyone likes my changes and if you have any suggestions please leave them in the comments. I read everyone.

I have put a few pictures of my work below but if someone really wants to see it they could just look at some former posts or go to Jenni Sholter’s Facebook page

Amish Puzzle Ball

Amish Puzzle Ball

valance

Crochet flower valance

ladybug cocoon

ladybug cocoon

Fairy Dress

Fairy Dress

Cat Hat which can be made in variety of colors for different occassions

Cat Hat which can be made in variety of colors for different occassions

Leave a Reply

