Carol’s Creations

I wanted to share my mom’s creations with everyone. She is where I get my creative abilities. Actually that is not true. I get it from both of my parents. My dad was a painter and did technical art for NASA back in the 70’s.

Anyway, my mother makes purses, caps and boxes out of things she finds at Goodwill and other places. I believe it is called repurposed art. She specializes in Shabby chic.

beaded bagdoily pursedecorated infant hatShe also does custom boxes and decorated knobs for cabinets. I am always amazed by how she turns something ordinary into something magical!

So I encourage everyone to check out her work at her Facebook page where you can see some of her work, ask her about custom work and private message her for more information. I will also be carrying some of her work in my shop https://www.etsy.com/shop/NadineCreates

 

One thought on “Carol’s Creations

  1. Nadine, what lovely things your mother creates. I’ll be sure to check out her FB page. I’ve often thought that one of these days I’d like to share some of the things my mother made, though she is no longer around to experience the thrill of seeing something she made on the internet. Perhaps though, she sees everything from where she is now!

Leave a Reply

