Feel Better Friends

I wanted to share a group I found recently, Feel Better Friends. This is a group devoted to making dolls for children with cancer. These are all volunteers who make custom dolls. They match dolls to requests whenever possible.

feel-better-friends

What is also unique about the dolls is you can request a doll with a removable wig so the child truly has a twin. Imagine holding on to something while undergoing procedures that is unique like you. It has to be a great comfort.

I have joined the group which has a wonderful facebook page. I encourage all my crochet buddies to get behind this project. There is a section that answers all you questions so check it out. feel

 

As soon as I get caught up on crochet orders from Heart to Heart Reborn Nursery  and my shop Nadine Creates I will be able to start on a doll.

One thought on “Feel Better Friends

  1. I think this is so wonderful for a child to have a special doll to be able to relate to and feel love and comfort from. God bless all of you wonderful talented people who have the ability and love to create these wonderful dolls for these very special children.

Leave a Reply

