Continuous Join-as-you-go (Again!)

In all my years of crocheting the granny square, I have never seen it joined like this. Just think of how nice it would be to not have all those tails to worry about. I am doing this but in a larger size for a baby blanket this week. I will post pictures soon.

BabyLove Brand

Continuous Join-as-you-go (CJAYG) *Again!*

Make this 20″ cushion cover with me and learn the CJAYG. 🙂

I decided to make another tutorial for this joining method because I get so many questions about it, and it’s soooo great! I have given a lot of linky love to the cyber-folks that I learned from, and you can see those links in my original tutorial. I also have a “main page” about the CJAYG – see it here.

This tutorial has slightly different methods from my original tutorial because I did a Slip Stitch join instead of a “twist” join like in the pink Sunburst Granny Square blanket from the original.

View original post 1,583 more words

Leave a Reply

