Fairy Shell Dress

This has been a productive weekend for me finally. I made a couple of crochet dog shirts for a coworker. I hope they fit her tiny dog and she loves them. If so, she will take pictures and I will share them with you.

However, what I am most excited about is the dress I designed. IMG_0104IMG_0106 I am hoping to get some testers of the pattern. If you are interested please send me an email. I would like the pattern done in a variety of yarns. This dress was made from Caron’s Simply Soft Light and a size I hook. It fits a preemie which is why it has ties in the back. My friend who has a preemie grandchild said they prefer ties to buttons.

All I ask is that if you do test it, you respect that it is my pattern and not sale it.

Here is two more versions of it. IMAG0911 This one was made with Pound of Love and H hook. It was made by a tester and I really appreciate it.

IMG_0120This one is made with Caron’s Simply Soft.

6 thoughts on “Fairy Shell Dress

  1. I’d be happy to test for you. You have my word that your pattern is safe with me. I am a tried and true tester.

  2. It’s beautiful Congratulations on all your hard work the design is sooo special, unfortunately my crochet skills are not at this level otherwise I’d be a tester in a heartbeat I hope you get lots of responses to your quest x

  3. Nadine, what a sweet little dress. And something for small for preemies is needed. My best friend’s daughter was a preemie and the only thing they could find to fit her was doll clothes! Congrats on a beautiful piece of work! (If I could follow a pattern I would try it for you, alas, I cannot.)

Leave a Reply

