how to read Japanese crochet patterns

I wanted to share a post I found recently. I would have done it as a repost but couldn’t figure out how to do it so I am putting the link here. The site We Love Amigurumi  had plenty of links to free patterns and all sorts of cool posts.

I will say the reason I was interested in learning how to read a Japanese pattern wasn’t to make amigurumi but to better understand how to make all the wonderful clothes I find online that are from Japanese crochet magazines. They are magic!

I love this one 6597254484612050454

One thought on “how to read Japanese crochet patterns

Leave a Reply

