I love Caron Simply Soft Yarn

I love Simply Soft yarn by Caron. I know it isn’t fancy, expensive or hard to find. But I love it for several reasons.

First has to do with the texture. I am very sensitive to how yarn feels going through my hands. If it is rough or scratchy I wont use it. That simple. So much so that it is a running joke among my coworkers. Thy know that a yarn should say soft in it for me to use it. This yarn is soft but sturdy. That is important to me.CaronYarnColors

Second I can use it to make preemie items. Preemies are very sensitive to yarn that sheds. This yarn doesn’t. Hospitals will not take or use items that are fuzzy. This is because the fuzz can get in their noses and stop them up. This isn’t a problem with Caron Simply soft yarn.

Third I make chemo hats and they also have sensitive skin. I think they are going through enough without having a scratchy hat, don’t you?

I also love the colors this yarn comes in. I have used the regular Simply Soft and Simply Soft Light successfully.

What is your favorite yarn and why?

9 thoughts on “I love Caron Simply Soft Yarn

  1. Great review! I suffer from the same problem as you. If it isn’t soft, or it is even just the slightest bit scratchy, I will not crochet with it. Your other points are so true too. Hats should be warm and cozy, not scratchy. 🙂

  2. I like Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Yarn, it’s soft without having to wash it as opposed to the Red heart Super Saver that can feel like plastic when you’re working with it. I also like Simply Soft but have problems with it splitting as I work with it. They do have some amazing colors though.

  3. I, too, love Caron Simply Soft. And I Love This Yarn at Hobby Lobby. I tend to make a lot of stuff with Red Heart though. I think I have just gotten used to it, although I always throw it in the wash with a lot of fabric softener before I ship it out.

Leave a Reply

