Crochet lite hooks review

My 35th wedding anniversary is this week. We have been married long enough to where I have all the jewelry I want so he asked me to get what I wanted and consider it a gift from him.

I had been looking at the crochet lite hooks with longing. I do a lot of crocheting in dim light or sometimes in the dark. I heard good things about these hooks. They were right.

Crochet Lite Crochet Hook,

Crochet Lite Crochet Hook,

Besides being comfortable in the hands. I like how easy it is turn the light on with your thumb. The price is reasonable and they are easy to find. I ordered mine online at Walmart but I have seen them in the craft stores.

Just don’t make the mistake I did and forget to order your favorite size! Now as the cashier said I have excuse to place another order and pick up some more yarn. If you have used these hooks or get them let me know what you think of them.

10 thoughts on “Crochet lite hooks review

  1. I have been wanting to try them, again. I bought one for a trip, and the end broke off, so I took it back. But didn’t buy another one. How sturdy do you think they are? I liked how easy it was to see the black and navy yarns.

  2. I don’t care for them. The light is bright, but not good if your in the front passenger seat while hubby is driving. (speaking from experience LOL) It’s distracting to see the light moving in the dark car! Might work better at home though. It’s plastic and it squeaks with the yarn. My gauge was much larger with the hook too! Over all just doesn’t work for me! One pro is though if you are working with a darker yarn it helps you see the stitches a little better 🙂

  3. Pingback: Uncinetto: simboli, termini e punti base | La Caccavella

Leave a Reply

