Are you Making this mistake when searching?

Do you ever do a search and then realize later you couldn’t remember where you found what you were looking for? I used to do it all the time. It seemed I couldn’t even find it when I looked through my history file.

So I decided to search smarter not harder. I found two tools that have made my life a lot easier. I mean I have a fulltime job plus am starting a business.

The first tool I love is evernote. This is how they promote their site and I think it pretty much sums it up.

“Remember Everything- Evernote apps and products make modern life manageable, by letting you easily collect and find everything that matters.”

First, it is free, I can access it on any computer so I don’t have to use the same one, the learning curve is quick (always a plus) and easily customizable. You can put an clipper on your computer that makes it very easy to use. I use it to clip patterns I know I will be using. Plus I am using it to keep track of genealogy information I am collecting.

The other program I use daily is pinterest. To join Pinterest you must have an invitation. If you don’t know anyone using it send me a request. Pinterest is easy to use and free also. You set up boards and pin pictures that take you to the website where you found it. This is very handy because you can see what you are looking for which is very helpful to most people.

So now go check these sites out!

The ot

 

One thought on “Are you Making this mistake when searching?

Leave a Reply

