What has been on my hook this week

Things are better for me this week. The furnace is fixed, the weather is warmer (all the really cold weather went north of us) and I got a custom order in Etsy shop for a panda bear cap for a stuffed animal. My usual computer is still down or I would post a picture of it. However, it is the same as this one, just a little shorter.

panda preemie cap

panda preemie cap

I also went to the libray and got some books for inspiration. I fell in love with Drew Emborsky’s “All In Caps” book. all in caps I love to make caps since they are quick and easy. But this book had a stitch I had never heard of before, linked double crochet. It told how to do it but I am visual so I found a video of it being done here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=boTGA70BqK8

I started on the Basketweave cap and made the band. But I loved the band so much I am not going to connect it to a cap. I just want it as a headband. Does that ever happen to you? You see something and decide to change it just a little bit to make it your own. I know! Of course it does!

Well, I am going to go. I have more hats requested for a homeless drive and need to get them done before school is out for the holidays so the peerson can get them delivered. Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

