I have gone to the dogs!

I love a challenge and doing something different. A coworker came up to me all excited. She had a picture and wanted to know if I could make what was in the picture. So I looked and it was a dog wearing a cap. I said “Sure. Give me the kinds of dogs and sexes and I’ll bring samples tomorrow.” She needed 8 in a variety of sizes.  I had never made hats for dogs before but she was willing to trust me. Here was a custom order and I am not going to turn that down!

I brought her 2 samples Friday. They weren’t completely finished with pompoms but she is going to try them out and let me know how it goes. Here is the picture she sent me of one of the caps on her dog.

Dog cap

Dog cap

I made a few today and tried them on my Jack Russell terrier. He is not a happy old man under normal circumstances and my grandson thinks he is embarrassed wearing a hat. Notice the ears turned back! I have more caps made but I’ll have to get another dog to model them!!!

I am thinking about putting a few caps in my Etsy shop. I’ll work on some ideas this week.

red, white and blue dog cap

red, white and blue dog cap

milo wearing a cap

milo wearing a cap

party hat
party hat

flower top

flower top

 

One thought on “I have gone to the dogs!

Leave a Reply

