Ribbed Cap and Booties

I have been working on some preemie ribbed caps and booties.

ribbed beanies

ribbed beanies

I absolutely loved this pattern for the cap http://smiley-netta.blogspot.com/2010/03/ribbed-crochet-preemie-hat.html. The stretch is perfect for preemies. I ended up going a little crazy with it. It is easy to make bigger or smaller by how many stitches you start out with.

beanie1

beanie

ribbed cap and booties

ribbed cap and booties

Anyway, I decided the cap needed some booties to go with them. I didn’t like any of the patterns I ran across for it because I wanted the same amount of stretch. Plus it looks better when the cap and booties have the same stitch. So I made my own pattern. I used the new Stitch works program I got recently and made a chart.  If you want it, let me know. It is a PDF file and I will be happy to share.

Leave a Reply

