Designing Patterns

Recently I had a procedure which required I take a week off from work and hang out on the couch. For me to go from working with special needs children to being still was a challenge. But I did it with little fuss.

My husband surprised me with the purchase of Stitch Works Software. He knew I wanted to take my business to the next level and this was his way of supporting me. Love that man! Anyway, I decided to start with a simple design, Shell Stitch Cap. I haven’t gotten comfortable with the program yet. I figure I need another week to really make a good looking pattern. But in the meantime I have this.

My next pattern will be a pants outfit for a 5 pound preemie I hope. I had a request and want to see if I can do it.

shell cap pattern

shell cap pattern

shell cap
shell cap

Leave a Reply

