Busy Week

Wow, what a busy week it has been. I opened my Etsy shop http://www.etsy.com/shop/NadineCreates and made my first sale. preemie football set I decided to offer this set again in a variety of sizes and also change the cream to pink for girls. I will call them “Daddy’s Football Star”. I am making the preemie clothes in honor of a precious grandson of one of my co-workers. We have followed his growth this year and been so excited to see  him become quite a little man. Preemies can be a blessing and I think they deserve special clothes especially in the preemie ward. I want parents to smile when they look at their precious child.

I have also decided to donate a cap for every sale from my shop or auctions to C Wayne Collier Elementary’s “Cover Our Beavers” coat and hat drive.

I was also asked to cover some naked dolls in the classrooms. I admit I didn’t spend a lot of time and make them fancy. These are children who can be mighty rough on things and the teachers just wanted something to cover the dolls. The teachers were thrilled and I was happy to help. I still have to finish the one for my room but for now it will have to wait. I have about 10 projects ahead of it. IMG_0016 Plus I made a soft doll for a classroom that didn’t have any soft ones. The children need ones they can cuddle. IMG_0057

I couple of other things coming in the next few weeks and I’ll let you know as I get more information. In the meantime enjoy the beautiful weather and the people in your life.

Leave a Reply

