Figure 8 ear warmer

I was inspired by this ear warmer I saw a while back crochet twisted headband_3. It didn’t have a pattern but I figured I could make something similar. it took me 2 tries to get what I wanted. The first one was too wide in my husband’s opinion. Yes, I ask for it. He has a good eye for what looks good on me.

Here is the first one.   This is the second one. I ended up making the first one into a cap. I used Homespun yarn because it is soft and thick. My husband suggested a rose on it. I have learnt to listen to him over the years. He has a good eye for what something needs to take it to the next level.

Figure 8 band

Figure 8 band

Figure 8 cap side view
Figure 8 cap side view

Figure 8 cap

Figure 8 cap

Leave a Reply

