Crochet Ring

I finally finished the ring I had in my brain. Here it is. It ended up being 1 1/2″ on top with a 3/4″ band. I wear a size 7 and have long fingers. crochet ring

It is soft and comfortable. That is what i like about crochet jewelry. I decided to share how I made it. Consider it my free pattern.   I hope you enjoy it. I consider the ring a spring board to a variety of styles. I still want one that is longer on top with 2 narrow bands instead of 1 wide band.  I also wear a lot of earth tones including turquoise and have some beads that will be beautiful done that way I think.

In the mean time, try out the pattern and see what you come up with. I’d love to see them!

turquoise ring

Here is another version of the ring. I love this but my dear husband doesn’t. I think it is too wild for his taste.

Crochet Ring

Materials:

Crochet Cotton Thread size 10
Steel hook size 5
Bead
Row 1:
Make fsc as long as you want the ring to be (if you do not know how to do this, check this out http://www.crochetspot.com/how-to-crochet-foundation-single-crochet-fsc/)
I did 8 fsc then ch 1 and turn.
Row 2-7: Sc in each stitch across, ch 1 and turn. I used my finger and made the base to fit across the top of my finger. You might want to make it wider where it will wrap more.
Row 8-21: Sl st in first 2 stitches then sc in next 5, ch 1 and turn. (I did this for 13 rows which made a wide comfortable band on me.)
IMG_0003 IMG_0007  IMG_0011
At this point, I sewed the bead on with the thread to the side. I just think it was easier than attaching after the band is finished.
Row 22: Sl st to main part of ring then sc up side of ring. On the end of this ring I did 3 sc in corner stitch, sc in next, skipped 2 stitches, 7 dc in next, skip 2 stitches, sc in next, 3 sc in corner, worked sc evenly around band then cut.
Then connect on other side of band and repeat to get matching sides.
Leave a Reply

